Sneha Kasera

Sneha Kumar Kasera

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

John and Marcia Price College of Engineering


I am leading the Advanced Networked Systems Research (ANSR) Lab that I founded in 2003.

My research interests include networks and systems - technologies, protocols and applications encompassing mobile and pervasive systems and wireless networks, security, privacy, and reliability, Internet of Things, crowdsourcing, dynamic spectrum access, network resource management, network measurements and models, and social network applications.


Spring 2024 - CS 6490/5490: Network Security

Selected Professional Activities

Program Co-Chair – IEEE WoWMoM Symposium 2020
Program Co-Chair – ACM WiSec Conference 2017
Program Co-Chair – ACM MobiCom Conference 2015
Steering Committee Member - IEEE SECON, 2012 - 2018
Associate Editor - IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, 2011 - 2015
Associate Editor - IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing, 2009 - 2013
Program Co-Chair – IEEE ICNP 2011
Program Co-Chair – IEEE SECON 2011

Graduate Students

PhD Students

Current Students

Ayaz Mahmud
Aarushi Sarbhai
J. Phillip Smith

Past Students

Arijit Banerjee (at Federated Wirele
Aniqua Baset (at Aerospace Corporation)
Mojgan Khaledi
Jun Cheol Park (at Adobe)
Phil Lundrigan (faculty member at BYU)
Joe Novak (at Raytheon)
Sriram Premnath (at Qualcomm)
Matthew Probst (at Quantum Black)
Rob Ricci (faculty member at University of Utah)
Shamik Sarkar (postdoc at UCLA)
Junxing Zhang (faculty member at Inner Mongolia University, China)

MS Thesis Students

Current Students

Gaurav Sharma


Past Students

Pavithra Chidambaram (at Microsoft)
Michael Clark (at Riverside Research)
Anuj Dimri (at American Family Insurance)
Naveen D.S. (at Amazon)
Anneswa Ghosh (at Microsoft)
Suman Jana (faculty member at Columbia University)
Prarthana Lakshmane Gowda (at Cisco)
Manas Maheshwari (at Apple)
Shobhi Maheshwari (at Tableau)
Swaminathan Pichumani (at Google)
Siddharth Ramesh (at Microsoft)
Aakanksha Saha (at Microsoft)
Aarushi Sarbhai (PhD student at University of Utah)
Manav Seth (at Microsoft)
Harsimran Singh (at Microsoft)